Alphabet of Polishes – C

I was sooo excited to get to the letter “C” because I had just recently gotten Claudette in my Julep Maven box and I really wanted to try it out!! Not to mention it is a reddish color and Valentine’s Day was coming up.

I have 2 different “C” mani’s to show you. The first one is with Julep’s Claudette and 2 of Julep’s loose glitters, red and silver. The red glitter was really pretty until I topcoated it and then it got a little weird.

20130220-224949.jpg

20130220-225059.jpg
The red glitter looks almost clumpy, like it soaked up ALL my top coat. Note to self, fully think out mani’s so that I don’t end up with red polish showing under my silver glitter. POLISH FAUX PAS!!!! I got tons of compliments on this mani and I am in love with Claudette!

The second mani I have is with Julep’s Courtney and Essence’s Chic Reloaded and OPI’s Nothin’ Mousie Bout It. I put Courtney on my thumb, middle, ring, and pink finger; it’s a perfect green for spring and really put me in the mood for warmer weather (ask Ashtree, that’s incredibly hard to do!!). I then put Chic Reloaded on my pointer, only one coat, and layered 3 layers of Nothin’ Mousie Bout It over it. I wore this for Valentine’s Day, I loved that it wasn’t your traditional red, pink, or white.

20130220-225741.jpg

20130220-225850.jpg

20130220-225942.jpg
I don’t have much to say about this except I’m going to use the crap out of that green! I love it!!!

I am testing out HK Girl top coat from Glisten & Glow. I can’t wait to let you all know how it works out. I know Danette from No Bottle Left Behind loves it! Look for that “review” with my letter “E” manis.

So as you can see above, I’ve already moved on to “E” with my letters. The Internet has been giving me fits so expect another alphabet post in the next day or two showcasing the letter “D”. I sounded like Sesame Street!! This post has been brought to you by the letter “C”.

-Coral

Leave a Reply

