Alphabet of Polish – “F”

I’m not sure how many of you have been keeping up or counting down like I have been but Ashtree has been MIA because she is moving… BACK HOME!!!! Well, she is actually home for a month and then will be moving to her new home. Her new home is only going to be a couple hours away instead of thousands of miles!!!! I can NOT explain my excitement!!!

On to the good stuff. I know I’ve been slacking but work is kicking my butt. I’ve still managed to keep my nails done and up with my alphabet but posting has been a little more difficult.

I was really excited about my first “F” mani. I was finally going to be able to use Frida by Zoya!!! I had gotten this during the 3 free polishes sale Zoya did awhile back. Logically, I used Frida to do a jelly sandwich, which I always get tons of compliments on. I paired it with FeiFei by Zoya. I’m not a fan of the combination but I didn’t want to redo it. So here it is

20130316-214344.jpg

20130316-214927.jpg
While I REALLY loved the jelly sandwich I feel like I probably should have paired it with something that matched a little better and probably something a little more plain so they didn’t compete with each other so much.

For my second “F” mani I made a trip to Meijer. For some crazy reason Meijer has really stepped up their polish game. On a recent trip I found out that they have started carrying Color Club and had a ton of holos! Be on the look out for the one I picked up in my “H” mani. Sorry, got off subject there for a minute. I got Studio M in Foil Me Once and Sinful Colors in Fig. I feel extremely weird picking out nail polish simply based on their first letter. I’m such a weird-o.

20130316-215538.jpg

2 thoughts on “Alphabet of Polish – “F”

  1. Love the glitter and tips.

Leave a comment